proofs are here

1pg

My editor just sent an electronic copy of the page proofs for House of Hope and Fear, which will be out in August. After endless writing, rewriting, editing, and more rewriting, my words have been transformed into something fresh and new by the miracle of typesetting. Exciting times! Only problem is, I can’t turn off the part of my brain that’s forever reworking a sentence, and it’s hard not to want to change everything. My editor is just cringing in pain as she reads this.

Leave a comment

Filed under house of hope & fear

Leave a Reply

